National Premier Soccer League

The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) is the successor to the Men’s Premier Soccer League (MPSL), which was formed in 2002. By 2005 it became necessary for the league to expand to a national format in order to accommodate teams from the Midwest region. The NPSL expanded further in 2007 by adding a Northeastern region. In 2011, with the addition of a Southeastern region, the National Premier Soccer League has truly become a nationwide league. In 2014, NPSL became the largest national soccer league in the US Soccer development pyramid with over 80 teams all over the country.


The NPSL is sanctioned by the United States Soccer Federation (USSF), the governing body of soccer in the United States. The NPSL operates and is managed as a team-run league. The structure of the league allows each team to have one vote. Each team is individually owned and operated, and is responsible for maintaining league minimum standards. New teams seeking membership into the NPSL are subject to approval by existing team owners.

NPSL Philosophy: While we compete for 90 minutes on the field, we are business partners before and after. We work together to grow the game, build the NPSL & develop our respective clubs.

NPSL Mission: To grow the sport of soccer in the  United States of America;  by providing our members with a  sustainable business model and  professionally managed soccer platform  to serve as an inspiration to players and  soccer fans in our members’ communities

NPSL Vision:  To be the foundation of the  US Soccer development  pyramid with over 100  profitable teams in 100 communities;  in turn, doing our part to help the  US become a soccer nation and  win a World Cup!

NPSL Membership NPSL is made up of four regions and each region has multiple conferences. With over 90 members, the NPSL is the largest national soccer league in the US Soccer Pyramid and the fastest growing national sports league.

NOTE:  Teams play in local CONFERENCES that make up their respective REGION.


FC Wichita compete in the Heartland Conference of the South Region, with 5 other teams in the area. Little Rock (AR), Springdale (AR), Springfield (MO), St. Louis (MO) and Tulsa (OK).

2017 Heartland Conference


P=Games Played  W=Win  D=Draw  L=Loss  F=Goals For  A=Goals Against  GD=Goal Difference  PTS=Total Points

Win=3 pts | Draw/Tie=1 pt | Loss=0 pts

The points leader at the end of the regular season hosts the top 4 clubs in a Conference playoff (1st vs 4th, 2nd, vs 3rd – winners play for Conference Championship). The Heartland Conference Champion advances and enters the Regional playoff with Champions from the three other Conferences in the South Region (Lone Star, Southeast, and Sunshine). The South Region Champion then joins the Northeast, Midwest, and West Regional Champions in the NPSL National Championship.

FC Wichita National Premier Soccer League: